Members of Horizon Europe mission boards announced

Update 16/10/19: The chair of the mission board on cancer, professor Harald zur Hausen, Nobel Laureate in Medicine, stepped down due to personal reasons. His position will be taken over by professor Walter Ricciardi, who is professor of hygiene and public health at the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Rome. Furthermore a new mission board member has been appointed, Dr Bettina Ryll, who is Founder of the Melanoma Patient Network Europe.


The Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, Carlos Moedas has announced the members for the mission boards of the five European Research and Innovation missions. On 4 July the chairs were announced.

Com press release

Related news article

Horizon WG – Call for Mission Board members 

Members of Horizon Europe mission assemblies announced